How to Deactivate and Delete Users
Sometimes you have to say goodbye to someone! Here’s how.
- Click on your name in the upper left corner of Hibox.
- Click on “Users”. Keep in mind, only admins have access to this feature.
- Then go to the user you want to remove from Hibox, click on “Deactivate user” and confirm.
** Deactivated users won’t be able to access Hibox anymore. However, their previous interactions in group chats will still be available for you.
- Once the users are deactivated, they can be deleted.
- To delete the user, scroll to the bottom of “User list” to see the “Deactivated Users”.
- Click the Delete button next to the user.
** Please note: Once the user is deleted, the personal chat history will be deleted permanently
Was this helpful?
Help us help you more