How External User Role Works

You can use the External user role to work on projects with your clients, suppliers and any other external collaborators that are important to your business. External users will not be able to see or chat with other external users or access the Public Stream. You can choose which groups of internal users they are allowed to see and interact with.

  1. Click on your name in the lefthand sidebar of Hibox.
  2. Click on Security. Here you can enable or disable permissions for external user roles. Just make sure all the permissions you want enabled are marked with a check.

For example, if you don’t want External users to be able to chat with ‘Basic’ users, just make sure that ‘Interact with External’ is not checked under the ‘Basic’ role.