Archiving and Closing Streams

How to close or archive a stream:

You must be one of the stream’s designated administrators to access this menu.

  1. Click on the stream name on the left hand sidebar of Hibox.
  2. Select the drop down arrow next to the stream name on the top left of the page.
  3. Click ‘close stream’ or ‘archive stream’.

If you are closing the stream, a pop-up will appear asking if you are sure you want to close the stream, click ‘ok’.

If you are archiving the stream, a pop-up will appear saying the following: “It will not show up in the Streams list unless you click See all. All the members will still be able to send messages and receive notifications.”, click ‘ok’.